hobbyjunkie

Because crafts are like crack.

Why buy the cowl when you can knit one for free? January 19, 2012

Filed under: Knitting — hobbyjunkie @ 1:09 pm

I pinned this because I thought it was a pretty take on the popular cowl. As I looked through the boards for Christmas gift inspiration, I decided that it would make a wonderful and quick gift for several women.

This one is in Cascades Superwash 220. I love this yarn for how it feels and how great it washes.

I was a little disappointed in the result of this one. I think the yarn and pattern did not mix as well as I thought they would in my head.

The yarn was amazing… Plymouth Yarn Worsted Merino Kettle Dyed. It looked like heaven in a hank. I just think the color variations clashed a bit with the pattern. Live and learn!

There was a third cowl that I made, but I managed to give it away without taking pictures. Maybe over the summer!

 

Leave a Reply

