hobbyjunkie

Because crafts are like crack.

Putting my best foot forward January 9, 2012

Filed under: Knitting — hobbyjunkie @ 3:56 pm

At some point, every knitter must venture into the world of short rows and kitchener stitch in an attempt to make socks. Either loved or loathed socks are such an integral part of knitting that they get an entire class of yarn. There is no hat yarn or sweater yarn per se, but whole websites are devoted to sock yarn.

This is actually my second pair of socks. The first pair are rarely clean as they get worn as soon as they come out of the dryer.

Did I just say “dryer”? Absolutely! In my house, hand wash socks would get worn once and then stashed in the “too difficult to clean” pile. I have been liking the Deborah Norville Serenity sock yarn. Has a great feel for the price.

And the pattern? Inside the wrapper of the yarn. Yep. I knit the wrapper pattern.

Please ignore the box in the background. I keep them around longer than I should cause the kitties like to play with them.

 

2 Responses to “Putting my best foot forward”

  1. darciad Says:

    Nothing beats handmade socks!

  2. Peggy Says:

    they look very cozy and warm…. I am jealous, I don’t have any.


Leave a Reply

