hobbyjunkie

Because crafts are like crack.

I am thankful for my Cricut November 5, 2011

Filed under: Cricut — hobbyjunkie @ 5:41 pm

I had a great time playing with the vinyl I received from pickyourplum.com the other day. I purchased the Thanksgiving cartridge over the summer and have been dying to make something with the adorable pilgrims and turkeys. Ikea is the perfect place to go for some cheap glassware and other household items to decorate.

The upside of vinyl is it is super easy to start over if you mess up. The downside is that the items are not washable. That slightly limited our imaginations, but I think the final products are very cute.

 

I think these are drinking glasses. I am really hoping they don’t shatter with the candles inside them. I will have to watch them closely to make sure we don’t end up with a super exciting Thanksgiving dinner.

 

I love this pitcher. I plan to fill it with wheat for my harvest decor.

 

Leave a Reply

