hobbyjunkie

Because crafts are like crack.

Knitting Party Favors January 30, 2011

Filed under: Cricut,Paper Crafts — hobbyjunkie @ 4:48 pm

Next weekend I will be holding my first learn-to-knit party. Part of the preparations are these favor boxes. Each is personalized with a guest’s initial.


Part of the fun was getting to play around with my new Cricut. I used the Mini Monograms cartridge. I still need to fine tune my work with the machine, but I’ve been having so much fun with it.

Inside each box are a few knitting essentials:

A retractable measuring tape
A yarn needle
A few stitch markers
Two needle tip stoppers
A nifty double ended crochet hook key chain perfect for binding off and picking up dropped stitches

My hope is that this kit will be everything my guests need to continue knitting after they leave my house!

 

One Response to “Knitting Party Favors”

  1. peggy Says:

    Very nice!


Leave a Reply

