hobbyjunkie

Because crafts are like crack.

Four weeks early or three years late? December 3, 2010

Filed under: General Crafting — hobbyjunkie @ 10:46 pm

The following was a conversation with my brother.

Bro: “You cost me money.”

Me: “Hunh?”

Bro: “I bet you wouldn’t have P’s advent calendar finished until December 26.”

Me: “In fairness I meant to have it finished for his first Christmas.”

My unfinished objects are legendary. But I think this finished project is pretty cute.  And relatively simple.

It barely qualifies as a craft. I created some 2″x2″x2″ boxes and then filled those with some fun treats… M&M’s, bouncy balls, crayons, Silly Putty and whatever other tokens I could find in bargain bins. Each package was tied with twine and I attached numbers printed with a holiday font. The crate is a vintage Coca-cola bottle carrier I won on ebay.

 

Leave a Reply

